Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying are alternative medicines anf treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Due to high consumption of fast foods and pandemic, worries about our health came up to the surface. These days, people are using alternative medicines because of side effects of vaccines and drugs. And people also use folk remedies since distrusts to medical system. I think this is a negative development with two reasons. Firstly, safety and stability of alternative drugs are not certified. The drugs we buy are alredy verified with numurous tests of companies spending millions of dollars to the test. I think choosing drugs that are not approved is relatively dangerous compare to choosing verified drugs and you can't predict side effects. If you mix several medicinal ingredients at home, you don't know what kind of chemical reactions will do to your body. These actions are more likely to make the situation worse than treatment. Secondly, it's extremely dangerous to use folk remedies than taking hospital treatments. Once, in India, people used fecal matter of cow as a treatment to COVID-19. But it didn't cure the COVID, rather, it boosted infections and caused a lots of deaths. Like I said above, these type of methods are not verified. In summary, alternative treatments or drugs are at higher risk than formally proven treatments, and it is also questionable whether they have the effect of treatment. I also think that these actions put themselves at risk and oppose them for these reasons.