With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. Would you recommend online dating for your single friends? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In 21st century, there are several websites for dating and making a friend online conveniently. Thanks to intelligent technology for providing common experience and such easiness in many people's lives, it is easier for people to socialize. However, these apps can be hazardous. Personally I won't recommend any single dating portals to my close friends. This essay will point out both advantages and disadvantages of finding a partner in any mass media. On the one hand, one of the advantages of these apps is that a person can find a true partner which is matched by these apps with their own character without any effort. There are many codes in those apps for human preferences with questionnaires help AI to portray a most appropriate profile. To illustrate, a dating app in Spain firstly asks questions about user habits and then shows same profiles which is similar. Furthermore, in the last decade, this app has contributed to hundreds of partners getting married successfully. Thus, a person who has tended to find a partner can give a chance to dating platforms. On the other hand, finding a lifelong partner in an app can be creepy rather than finding a social life in a century full of fake relationships. I personally believe that, humans are not showing off their real faces and even can play variety of roles to amuse themselves or hurt someone's feelings. Moreover, caring someone emotionally on social apps may disappoint you when you meet in person. In conclusion, as technology provides many more facilities, there are benefits and drawbacks about it. Disadvantages of those dating applications outweigh the advantages of them.