Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies. To what extend would you say that that television has positively or negatively affected the culture development of your society.

Nowadays, everybody has a TV at their home and billions of people watch television every day. The largest number of people trust the information from TV shows and other programs. Some experts explain that TVs are a part of the progress and it has a beneficial impact on the society, while others argue with this statement. I strongly believe that televisions have changed our minds in negative way. In this essay, I will consider both sides of this issue and explain my opinion. On the one hand, people tend to laziness and TVs provide them with an opportunity to lead inactive lifestyle and spend their free time lying in front of a television and doing nothing. Thus, my society becomes less active and competitive comparing to others. It has a detrimental effect on people ’s lives because it promotes to stop the progress. For example, I have a friend, who really likes watching series on TV. When he was living with parents, they prohibited to him watching TV the whole day. Now, when my friend lives separately, he does not work at all and spend time watching series. I think, his life stopped. On the other hand, sometimes TVs quickly provide us with relevant and useful information. There are some TV channels about culture, which broadcast programs about exhibitions and museum, libraries. Thus, people can broaden their horizons with help of such TV shows. For instance, my parents always watch such programs and tell me very interesting stories about historical buildings and museums. To conclude, despite the fact that sometimes TVs can help people to enlarge their knowledge, it still has an opposite side. I am convinced that people should not watch television because they become lazy and addicted.