Fast food has become so popular worldwide that it is destroying the nutritional quality of food. What do you think because of this the traditional food and cooking method is being forgotten? Do you agree or disagree with the statement give reasons for your answer?

Worldwide, the nutritional value of the food we consume has dropped drastically as a result of the growing popularity of the fast food culture. Due to this, people have forgotten the traditional food and the cooking skills. I certainly agree with this viewpoint, because fast foods are readily available and do not require much efforts to be prepared. Primarily, people have succumbed to the fast food culture like never before as they do not have to waste much time and energy for preparing it. After returning home from work, they are left very little or no energy to prepare the highly nutritious full-course meals. Therefore, an increasingly high number of people across the globe, nowadays prefer to buy the ready-to-cook or ready-to-eat packed food items, which allows them to spare more time for relaxing rather than engaging in the time consuming kitchen work. To give a clear example, British people do not prepare their meals daily. Instead they buy frozen items for preparing fast food items like burgers. Doing so saves them time to unwind after a stressful day at work. Secondarily, cooking a full course meal consisting of soup, rice, vegtable vegetables gravy and a curry requires a certain level of skills and knowledge of all the ingredients and steps. Fast foods like pizza, rolls, wraps and burger do not require these cooking skills and therefore can be prepared by people who do not know cooking. Owing to the ease of preparation and not needing any knowledge of cooking, people have stopped cooking their traditonal meals which have a high nutritional content. This has led many traditional food delicacies and cooking skills to become obsolete. For illustration, preparing burger is much simpler as the required ingredients are limited and are also readily available in the shops. People have to only assemble them together for making a burger. On the contrary, cooking traditional items like a curry requires certain mixtures or spices which have to be freshly made at home. To recapitulate, the popularity of fast food has caused a decline in the nutritious quality of food as well as the age-old cooking methods and traditions to be forgotten. I, agee with this statement because of the fact that these fast food items are easy to prepare without possessing any cooking skills.