It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Thao

In the globalization and the continuous development of modern society, understanding the past becomes more important than ever. World history is not only a subject that records milestones and events, but also a mirror reflecting the development of mankind, civilization and culture. Studying world history which helps students understand the origins of humanity and equips them with valuable lessons to face recent issues and build the future. World history opens the door to diverse cultures, religions, and ideas. When learning about countries, regions, and people around the world, students are exposed to different ways of living and thinking. This helps them develop receptivity, avoiding bias or discrimination. At the same time, this approach encourages students to respect differences, understanding that all peoples contribute to the big picture of humanity. Through students not only see the world from their own perspective (quan điểm riêng)but can also learn a lot of new knowledge. For instance, The Meiji Restoration (cuộc cải cách Duy tân Minh Trị) helped Japan become a powerful empire, escaping the danger of becoming a colony. This helps them understand that innovation and absorbing foreign cultures can create sustainable development. Or China's information control policies, including blocking access to international websites, also contribute to students having fewer opportunities to explore information and perspectives from outside. World history provides an overview of the important events, civilizations, and periods that have shaped the world today. Historical events do not exist in isolation but are always interconnected. Misunderstanding the past prevents them that an event can have lasting effects. History teaching in China leads to students ' lack of understanding of world history. Many of today’s global problems, such as political conflict and social inequality have their roots in the past. Without understanding the historical context, it is difficult to identify the underlying causes and effective solutions.The East Sea issue is a typical example showing that without a correct understanding of history. Sovereignty disputes (Tranh chấp chủ quyền) in the East Sea have been going on for decades, involving countries such as Vietnam, China, and the Philippines. In short, learning world history is a way for students to understand where they stand in the timeline, and to understand why the world works.