Today, there are many tasks at home or work that have been done by robots. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that the developments in the tasks performed by robots have been significant for our society. They are capable of doing many tasks at home and at work, and this has raised a number of concerns about this development. In my opinion this is a positive development. The robots have been designed for help people with their tasks. In fact, nowadays it is possible to purchase a robot which can help you with your home tasks, such as cleaning the kitchen, playing with children, and bringing the groceries to the home. I consider that it is a very significant progress for the quality of life of citizens, for example people with discapacities, who don’t have the strength to do that kind of homeworks and don’t have the help of any familiar. Robots can also do a variety of mechanical jobs, allowing the owners of an industry to improve their productivity while spending less money for human resources. This has been experienced in many manufacturing firms, especially in the vehicle industry, where a huge part of the chain production is made by robots. On the other hand, the entrance of robots in daily activities may be negative for people, for example because of the risk for people without any professional degree of lose Change the form of the verb losing show examples their jobs. In fact, robots require less coordination than human workers, as well as lower costs associated with their work, representing a great rivalry for non-specialized workers. Another issue related to this development is the lack of regulation related to incidents with humans, remarking that although robots could be a great help for humans, they could occasionally make errors and provocate damage to individuals. For example, considering driverless cars, this technology could affect the security of people inside these cars in case of crashes, but they are still more reliable than humans due to their lower number of incidents. In conclusion, despite the negative implications of the proliferation of robot usage, the positive ones could bring a huge positive change in human lifes.