In many countries, more and more women have full-time jobs as men. There is a logic that they should share the housework equally with men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that governments set several policies to increase the rate of female employment. While it is held belief that due to this factor, the majority of women have full- time jobs as men, therefore, there is an argument that housework must be separated equally between men and women. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. To begin with, women were obligated to do all the housework and take care of the children at the same time. In other words, these traditionals traditional were set by men for a long time to make women have no choice but take care of their houses. However, due to the recent development in women rights, women jobs' rate was significantly increased. Hence, the housework and look for the children should be shared with both parents equally. For example, the father may clean the house, while the mother cooks the family dinner which will be beneficial for all family members. Another point to consider, sharing housework tasks will facilitate the couple's lives due to several factors. It is also possible to say that, by cooperating in these tasks it will be accomplished in a short time which will provide more quality time to be spent with their family. In addition, these small gestures from males will enhance and empower their relationship because it will make women feel supported. In conclusion, despite people having different points of view, I tend to believe that investing in the relationship is crucial by sharing responsibilities which will enhance both couple’s lives.