Some people think certain old buildings are worth preserving more than the other ones.Which types of old buildings should be preserved?Do you think the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

According to some individuals, some old buildings are worth preserving more than the others. I personally believe that old historical buildings should be preserved because they are national and international heritage, and the general public can pay a visit to them and enjoy. I also believe that the benefits of preserving old buildings outweigh the drawbacks because it allows the public to gain knowledge about the past history. Historical old buildings should be preserved properly because they are heritage, and therefore, the public can visit them and gain pleasure from them. Historical old buildings are lucative and gorgeous because of their grand structures, designs and old architectural ambience. They are the symbols of old architectural beauty, and people want to visit them because of their gorgeousness. These types of architectural beauties are so attractive, which attract people to visit and gain pleasure. For example, visitors throughout the world visit Taj Mahal in Agra, India every year only because of its architectural beauty. I believe that the benefits of preserving old buildings outweigh the drawbacks because this allows people to learn about the past history of a country and the world. Historical buildings are the symbols of old days, which allow people to learn about the past decades, the lives of people, cultures, languages and arts. If these buildings are well-preserved, people can utilize them to gain knowledge, study, research and share their knowledge with others. For example, in Bangladesh, the government has declared all old buildings as national heritage and has taken necessary steps to preserve all of them. This helps the public, students and researchers to learn about past histories, cultures, and the lifestyles of people. In conclusion, I personally believe that old historical buildings should be preserved well because they provide people with pleasure and knowledge. Moreover, I also believe that the benefits of preserving old buildings outweigh the drawbacks because learners can learn a lot from them.