In many cities and urban areas around the world, crime is increasing. What is the cause of this? How can governments help to prevent the crimes?

It is evident that there are an increasing numbers of crime in many cities and urban areas. There are several reasons for this matter, however, the governments can give some solutions to prevent the crimes. One the one hand, the number of crimes is significantly increased in many nations and urban areas for several reasons. One reason is that people are affected by the action on TV and social media platforms. People nowadays spend most of their time on electric screens to work, communicate with others and relax. They can see some videos with violent contents, this can cause negative consequences on their reaction. They can repeat bad behaviors like trends and become a crime. Additionally, they lack of their parents' careness. Parents are busy with their work and household's tasks, they do not have enough time to spend with their kids to consult as well as guid them to avoid bad things. As a result, childrent are easily appeal by bad people One the other hand, governments can prevent the crimes by various effective ways. Firstly, the government can set severe regulations and laws to limit bad behaviors. For example, the government will put someone in prison if they try to hit someone and be property theft. This can reduce crime rate in urban areas. Secondly, governments can give laws to schools so that children are taught when studying at school. Teachers can help children to analyse the bad situations or reactions which can make students become a crime. In conclusion, there are several reasons why the crime rate is becoming increased in many countries and urban areas, however, governments can give some solutions to take takle the problems