Some people believe that zoos are cruel and morally wrong because they only keep animals in captivity. Others think that zoos play a variety of important roles aside from entertaining the public. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that many individuals consider zoos as a detrimental and cruel place as they keep animals in cages, While others believe that zoos have an essential part in humans lives aside from amusing people. This essay will side with those who see this as a wrong gesture, morally. Critics of this idea believe that animals belong to the nature not small cages. There are only a few zoos that keep animals in a proper condition, similar to their real homes. In most cases, zoo keepers only consider their profits and not the animals health and situation. As a result, many species die every year, in this places. Moreover, some of these, in some cases, rare, animals are being departed from their family and their ecosystem. Proponents of this spaces think otherwise, They truly believe this kind of places can be beneficial for the animals. They see zoos as a place that can provide a suitable environment for species, specially for those in danger of extinction. Furthermore, It can be a useful experience for the scientists communities, as experts can study various animals at a close view. In conclusion, Although there are several positive points about having zoos, As some people think so, This essay believes that it is against the nature will and humans should leave animals to be as they are, free.