Some people think teachers have a greater influence than parents on the development of a child's intelligence and social skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Most people believe that teachers has a large impact on developing child's intellect and interpersonal skills than parents. In my opinion, both has important role in one's development. As teachers spends a lot of time on teaching children, they are only develop academic skills of a child. For instance, they are the one who teaches students which parents cannot teach a child. Although, i believe, teachers do their job not only because it is their job but also, because they are in charge to spread learnings to any child. However, on the other hand, parents I believe are the first teacher of a child. For example, children from 2 years old to 4 years old starts learning abc's at home which the parent are the one who teaches the child. Also, behavior of a child also develop at home. Thats why sometime when a child grows up with a bad behavior, parents thinks that they are one responsible on their actions. In conclusion, parents and teachers has a vital role in the development of a child.