Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believed that having more police on the streets is the best way to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many countries faces challenges due to criminal activities. Therefore, some individuals advocate that having enough security personel on the streets is the most effective method in decreasing and combating crime. One cannot dispute the fact that police presence on the road can lead to less crime, but its also important to consider crimes commited at home. Therefore, i do not agree to that availability of police officers is the most efficient means in minimizing the ratio in which crime are commited. The main point to consider is that, In the recent days, hardship and crisis has projected significant amount of individuals into and lack of employment. And this create most crimes such as steeling as the only way seen by some people. Therefore, governement should allocate more resources into employments sectors, which will provide sufficient opportunities and will keep people busy. For instance, most graduate in some countries strive to get employed due to lack of experience after graduating and this can cause idealness. meanwhile, they need earn a living in order to afford basic necessity. Secondly, longer sentence and intence purnishment for crime. If no crime is left unpurnished unfurnished, people will be very mindful of their whereabout and be caution of commiting any fraudlent or criminal activities. though purnishments punishment should be realistic and crime based. To summarize, availability of security officers such as police can minimize the rates of crime occurance on the street, but it is not the best method, as it will only protect the street and not home based crime, where most crime are commited.