Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There's a trend in several countries that employers favour candidates with experience rather than knowledge. Personally, I believe that the benefits it brings to all parties involved outwreigh outweighs the drawbacks. Putting more emphasis on practical experience is beneficial for both employers and employees. From the employers ' perspective, it enforces a more effective recruiting process. It's a common phenomena that most of the university schemes aren't compatible with requirements in job listings. As a result, fresh graduates often find it hard to get a job that is tailored to their degrees. Nonetheless, more trainings are required from employers to ensure a smooth orientation for new joiners. From the candidates' perspective, it faciliatates their problem-solving skills. By striving to solve real-world problems using the knowledge, their theoretical knowledge is distilled into expertise and valuable experience. On the other side, if companies hire people based more on their adademic achievements, a lot of talented but less priviliaged people will miss their opportunities to enter top-notched companie company. After all, university degrees are not accessible to all memebers in the society. Even worse, employers will find out eventually that, in most scenarios, theoretical knowledge can not be directly transferred to any productive work results. For instance, in engineering or creativity industries, the gretest ideas and innovations usually come from craftswork crafts work and first-hand real-life experience, instead of lectures or tutorials. In conclusion, I firmly believe that putting more focus on experience and less on knowledge in workplace will definitely be more beneficial to employers, employees, and the whole society.