Nowadays there are more and more advertisements. Some people think that they have a negative influence on people, and therefore should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

The increase number of advertisements has made people worried about its negative consequences and urge it to be limited. I agree with this statement and this essay will elaborate more about my arguments. Firstly, the rise of advertisements' figure could lead to the overconsumption behaviour. One of the main goals of advertising is to shape our behaviour towards consuming product, thus encourage us to buy products that actually we do not need or buy more. For example, we tend to crave to eat a fast food after we see an image of delicious hamburger in a billboard, even when we are not too hungry in that time. Thus, an advertisement could push us to consume more than we usually are. Secondly, product promotions often use the strategy to decieve the negative impact of certain products, thus pushing us to consume products that is not healthy for our body. It sometimes depict the product as not having the negative consequences and promise you the benefits of consuming it. For example, the cigarette industries mainly relies on advertisements to shape our perception towards cigarettes that often associated with masculinity and bravery, despite the negative impacts of cancer and many more that cigarette could bring to our health. In conclusion, I do agree that the soaring number of advertisements could bring negative consequences such as overconsumption and deceivance of the products that it promotes. Therefore, I also agree that advertisments need to be regulated strictly in order to limit its influences on people's behaviour.