Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often said that decreasing pollution in surroundings and housing problems can prevent the spread of illness and disease to the community, which governments should consider it. I strongly agree that the loving environments should clean, healthy, and suitable for people to live with minimal negative effects on health. First and foremost, protecting surroundings is the responsibility of the government and the community. The government should promote environmental awareness among its people, educate them on waste management, and highlight the consequences of environmental neglect on personal health. For instance, the Ministry of Health conducted a campaign about dengue fever, which is spread by specific mosquitoes. This highlights households learn how to prevent this disease by cleaning their surroundings and reducing mosquito habitats. This is not only made their living more comfortable but also significantly reduced a risk of contracting the disease. Furthermore, a decline in public health has significant impacts on the global economy. Therefore, states should prioritise this sector, considering its domino effect on the country. For example, in some cases, people lack of knowledge about waste recycling and improperly dispose of waste in rivers near drinking water resources. As a result, communities face insufficient access to clean water, leading to frequent stomach illness, particularly among children. This is not only hinder their future and education but also forces parents to spend more money on healthcare. For poor families, this often means they cannot affort treatment, leading to higher mortality rates. Consequently, states may face a shortage int heir future workforce. In conclusion, governments should focus on addressing environmental and housing issues as major responsibilities, considering their obligation to provide clean and safe living areas for their communities and to prevent the widespread negative effects on future generations and other sectors.