Some parents think that childcare centers provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents are better caregivers for their young children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that working parents in general, deal with some difficulties in choosing the best option to take care of their children while they are working. While it is a commonly held belief that childcare centres are the best choice for children of preschool age; there is also an argument that family members such as grandparents are better caregivers for their young children. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. To begin with, childcare centers give the children the chance to communicate and play with other children of their age, which enhances their communication skills. In other words, these centres are beneficial for the children in order to learn how to build friendships in a young age. In addition, some of childcare centres provide language lessons that have been designed in accordance with the children ’s age and abilities. For example, reading lessons will involve a lot of games and fun stories to attract the children ’s attention. Another point to consider is that taking care of the kids by other family members such as grandparents is considered a safer and cheaper option due to several factors. It is also possible to say that, involving the family members in this responsibility will make the kids bond with those relatives and they will value the family relationships. Moreover, your parents or your sibling will dedicate all their effort to protect the children, and they will allocate more attention of their needs. For instance, if your parents taking care of your kids they will cook for them some beneficial meals and ensure that they will eat and sleep well. In conclusion, despite people having different points of view I tend to believe that it depends on every parent’s circumstances, however, family members will consider the best option in my perspective