Human activities have negative effects on the environment. Some people believe it is too late to take measures to prevent animals and plants from dying out. Others think actions should be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, as a result of humans' actions world ecosystem has been damaged very badly. There are differing views to as whether it is too late to take preventive actions to prevent flora and fauna from dissapearing or necessary solutions can still be adopted. I am completely in favour of the latter view and believe the negative impacts can still be minimised with the right measures. According to the supporters of the first view, the environment has already exposed to too much destruction that can not be undone. Those individuals believe that there are already huge holes on the Ozon layer, which is responsible for protecting our world from harmful radiations from the Sun, due to too much greenhouse gas emissions. Therefore, these holes triggered global warming and climate changes that do not only pose a threat to flora and fauna but to whole ecosytem ecosystems. Secondly, the majority of the forests including Amazon Rainforests, which are considered to be the lungs of the planet, have been erased and deforestated due to infrastructure changes. Hence, many animals lose their habitats, trees and plants species are becoming extinct. Nevertheless, it will only be too late when whole animals and plants are dead, and until that day the harm to the environment can be reversed or reduced with the right precautions. Firstly, we know what are the sources of carbon emissions leading to global warming and oher problems. The main drivers are mostly transportation, tourism, companies releasing their hazardous gases and substances to nature, and more. Individuals and large corporations must be encouraged or pushed to make more green decisions in their daily life and operations through the limitations, penalties, incentives rather than doing nothing about it. Consequently, climate changes would be slowing down notably. Additionly, goverment must protect forests and other natural recources that accommodate majority of wildlife that result in preserving them and their varieties. To conclude, despite the opposing views of some citizens, we can still follow the rules of sustainable development and protect the Earth we live on with the right corrective actions and eco-friendly choices in our daily life.