It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Saving funds for the future is vital for everyone regardless of their age. I completely agree with that as saving becomes crucial in emergency situations and opens many doors to investing opportunities. Therefore, these benefits are elaborated in further paragraphs. Life savings are key to a better future. The predominant advantage is that it is a blessing when the time is tough because we use these reserved funds to fulfil our essential needs. The perfect example is the recent breakout of the COVID-19 virus in the world, where many individuals and families struggled financially due to inadequate funds available while those who had enough money lived stress-free during those difficult times. Besides that, many lost their life as they were not able to afford the medical expenses. Additionally, there are also other gains that one could get through planning income and spending only when necessary. Due to that another major benefit is that it helps one to build assets from where they could also add a source of income. Such as, if an individual has saved enough to buy a second home then they could earn extra money through that asset and not only that they could also benefit from the increased market value of the house when they decide to sell it. To conclude, in order to build a sustainable life one must save money as there are benefits like it could be used when the primary income is low as well as having funds available that could be used as investment will generate extra income.