More and more companies allow their employees to work from home rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Employees nowdays do not have to be present in the office to do their jobs along with many companies apply the policy of working from home. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the current worker behaviour, as well as determine which are more beneficial between working from home and in office. Since Corona Virus Disease, well-known as COVID-19, has infected the entire world in the last 2019, many governments applied the policy of a new normal, referred to the social distancing system of people's interaction, including how they did the business. From those days, working from home had become popular, and many took advantage of the new habit. For example, people had more quality time with their family. In addition, it would be more beneficial for nature because the traffic would not crowded anymore, in which would be good for reducing carbon emissions, especially in the urban areas. However, working from home yet has its downside, particularly when the environment where employees live in does not support the activity. Some may be struggling to deal with, for instance, the bad internet network when they are in the rural or remote areas. Moreover, work from home can not be applied for those who need to do their job in the fields or offices such as policemen, doctors, and nurses. In conclusion, it has been a common phenomenon that companies may allow their staff to work from home. Even though it has some disadvantages, the benefits are more immense, mainly for the environmental sustainability. Therefore, I recommend that it would be better if employees, with some exceptions like public services's workers, hold their jobs from home with full responsibilities