Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Life of some people who have to speak foreign language residing in another country may provoke serious social and practical problem. I agree with this opinion because of possible misunderstandig misunderstandings due to language barrier and accent influence. First and foremost, communication of a foreigner and a resedent of a country is usually faces misunderstandings. international person most of the time don't understand language as a native speaker. That means people might struggle to understand each other. As an example, idioms and slang words can't be precieved litterally, and some other nationalities struggles in interpretting and translating them in a foreign language, which can cause some social problems in communication. Secondly, accent is a crucial cause of practical issues when communicating. Languages are unique all over the world, and some sounds and pronounciations pronunciation vary from country to country. A great example would be a number of mistakes caused in USA when ordering deliveries by the call. Accent changes word sounding, and a person on other end of the phone hears completely another word. To conclude, I am convinced that if an individual have to speak a foreign language overseas, it would cause a number of problems both in social and practical sides, due to accent impact and different language levels which creates a barrier between communicating people.