The environmental problems facing today's world are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. Government and large companies should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In a world with a big population, it is certain that people would have lots of needs. The government & large companies would always try to fulfill the needs of the people. Unfortunately, some stuff that they produce may damage the earth. Either in the process of making or the after waste. Some population blame them for the damage & asking for full responsibility. Therefore, I agree with the statement. Undoubtedly, reducing the use of plastic can help the environment. With the society being aware of this situation these days, i personally think that it would be one of the solutions to these problems. There are some movements that some community have created regarding the environment. For instance, the movement to reduce the use of air conditioners and many more. However, solutions by the government and these companies might have much bigger impacts on this case. Rather than public reducing their use, why not come up with a solution that can help prevent the situation in the first place. Thus I agree that they are responsible for this cause. In conclusion, while we try our best to fix the environment, i think the people of authority have a much bigger responsibility towards this situation.