Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others believes skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

These days some groups of individuals believe taking a study degree is the most efficient to get an excellent occupation. Nevertheless, other people think different types of skills and expertise in the field are more crucial. In my opinion, I favour of idea they people with numerous skills and experience have large opportunities for jobs. On the one hand, the education process in the educational institutions today plays a very essential role in preparing students for taking an academic degree. However, there are many universities having a defect in their program, as a result of increased concentration in theoretical curriculum rather than established suitable programs that accomplish society's requirements. For example, in 2010, there was a study conducted in King Abdulaziz on the preparation of students in their university for job requirements the study showed most of the students were not prepared well. On the other hand, today skills and experience are significant for hiring most of the employment process. There are various skills such as computer skills, problem-solving skills, communication skills and time management are extremely important for all jobs. Furthermore, most of the companies prefer hiring individuals with high experience for acceptance in the position. For instance, there was a survey published in Makkah newspaper regarding the percentage of recent employees the results have shown 67% of employees had prior experience. In conclusion, studying at university is very crucial to prepare students for a good job, However, there is a debate about the program of the university. For that reason, My perspective I prefer people having various skills and extensive experience.