People say that it is a waste of time for highschool students to learn literature such as novels and poems. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of scholars learning creative writing such as novels and poems during their academic careers which was always debatable has become more controversial with many people claiming that reading and learning publish writing is essential for the overall growth of the young generation. while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy with potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, literature and other academic syllabi are equally essential for student's development. In This essay, I partially welcomed this statement and further elaborated the positive and negative impact of this trend thus leading to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind studying novels and poems fosters to enhance the history of a particular culture and its values, literary texts have a direct link with civilization and their spiritual beliefs, including this activity in academic practice stimulates diversity and harnesses the foundation of youngsters. Another striking benefit in this regard is that such articles alleviate language proficiency and mental endurance. Categorically discussed, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that poems and written works supply information of historical sacrifices and achievements are influence nationalism. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that emphasizing other academic subjects such as, Mathematics, Science and Computers accelerate critical thinking and help to safeguard a successful future in which poems and novels are unable to support these benefits. Moreover, many think of reading novels as an enjoyable activity and students could do it in their free time as a pastime activity To recapitulate, according to the arguments and aforementioned, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of studying literature writing in the way of poems and novels are indeed too great. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.