Recently, the people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose with improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Undeniably, more and more people make their efforts to find different places to live or work all around the world, which is more benefits than corresponding drawbacks. It is obvious that choosing a comfortable place where communities can live or have a career contributes to a high efficiency and quality of life. To be more specific, different people have a wide ranges of viewpoints to any part of the world and the lifestyles which make them suitable is also various. Some people prefer living a quiet and peaceful life, but others is opposite. In fact, people can choose a modern city or a town which has a good weather condition, service or education with the development of transport which makes them to be accessible to any area in the world. At the same time that they choose a livable city, they can work online via the online communication technology. By this way, they reduce commuting time and improve balance between work and life in order to advance the flexibility and effectiveness of jobs. Admittedly, some considerations have indicated that a few of disadvantages also have been brought at the same time. In fact, it leads to an over-reliance on conversation technology and traffic fluency which can bring residents’ lives to a standstill once they go wrong. However, all of these worries illustrated above are unreasonable and unnecessary for people. In other words, with the improvement of technology, the government attach importance to maintenance. They also prepare contingency plans to deal with emergencies. For example, the official set up maintenance stations in each city and train many professional maintenance workers to ensure the normal life of people every year. In essence, based on the arguments, there are more merits than flaws in living or working anywhere people want. In fact, the government will protect people's normal life.