The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, how people get and spread message has changed in this new era of the internet. This shift could create new problems that would not been predicted before. In this essay, I will examine the most serious problem called cybercrime and what can we do, especially as a young community to minimize the negative impact of the internet. There is a backside effect of the internet called cybercrime. This phenomenon emerged from huge wave of info in the internet that might also caused by misunderstanding from the users. For the “new people” getting through modern society especially the Gen-X and baby-boomer who was born before ’80s, over-sharing of personal data and info could potentially start this criminal activity. For example, when a person shares his/her family details and puts the personal mobile number, it can be misused by the criminal actor to make false information to get the benefit. He/she will pretend to help your family that accidentally got injured or hospitalized then request some money as feedback while it just a hoax. Moreover, in the more extreme conditions, he/she is likely detest your son/daughter by tracking his/her history locations and pursuing some money to release him/her. Then, we must pay attention to the personal data on the internet. As the most internet -exposed generation, we are the young people has to maintain and campaign about dealing the personal data on the internet. We can start from our personal social media by just taking not-so-personal information, maybe just where the city we live not fully mentioning the exact address of the home. Also, we could use our social media and virtual community to share and campaign about this vulnerable issue of personal data and information to ensure that more elderly people are aware of it. In conclusion, even though more benefits we can get from the internet, we must keep our personal data and information in the modern public society for our safety reasons.