As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since entering the age of technology, mass communication and transport have been dramatically changed. Nowadays, an international touch is easier than before therefore, individuals affect each other. This situation is called globalization in the modern world. Some people say that globalization will lead to a loss of cultural identity. I only agree to some extent to this view and the reason for this will be explained in the following essay. Firstly, humanity learns the whole cultures online because they possess high-level technology such as, smartphones, artificial intelligence, social media etc. In addition to technology, easy and rapid transport between countries ensures people create a common culture regardless of their own location. Although some societies are not successful in this new order, however, they raise their new generation according to these common norms. Furthermore, these distinctions between adults and teenagers lead to disagreements and some social problems. On the other hand, globalization causes individuals' same thinking and thus, developed countries with hegemony dominate other countries more easily hence, some countries may face to loss of their own cultural identity and traditions but, this is a process and does not happen immediately. Societies do not lose their identities for a single reason. Globalization is one cause however, in my opinion, the loss of societies ' identities cannot be the only factor since apart from genocide and war, it takes a long time for a society to lose its identity. To sum up, although there are some effects of globalization on societies it is not the only factor in losing identity of a community. Nations gain their own identities and traditions after many years so, situations such as globalization cannot achieve their goals immediately, and it may even make some societies more closed off.