After graduating from high school , some young people decide to start working right away instead of going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this?

There are youngsters who apply for a job after they are graduated from school and do not pursue their education in a university. This essay will discuss several advantages and disadvantages for such teenagers and provide a logical conclusion. First of all, it gives a great opportunity for young people to start earning their own money and become independent from their parents. Thus, labour will increase their responsibility. For example, by working as a waiter, a young man can purchase what they need or like. Moreover, he will not depend on his family and learn how to take care of himself. What is more, former students can save money, earn their first capital and start a business. For instance, after working as an administrator for some time, a 25 year old woman bought a computer that will be helpful for her personal business. However, there are some disadvantages to be taken into account. Firstly, higher education broaden the horizons of students, provide a vast range of useful knowledge. As an example, medical universities teach their students how to cure diseases properly. Thus, youngsters become specialists in their field. Secondly, all the universities can help to think properly. For instance, students are taught to analyse the data, how to speak foreign languages and, finally, to defend their point of view. Thus, higher education provide an opportunity to broaden young people's horizons. To summarize, although this phenomenon has its pluses for teenagers, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages hence it become obvious that pursuit of education in a university can much more beneficial for personal development than working.