Some people believe that plastic shopping bags damage the environment and their use should be prohibited. Other people insist that consumers should have the right to choose whether they want to use a plastic bag or not. Discuss both views and give your opinion

According to one part of community, usage of plastic bags has to be banned, because the usage of polystyrene harms the surroundings. The other part of society thinks that clients can have freedom to select between to use synthetic bags or not. In my opinion, plastic bags should be forbidden and replaced by environmentally and friendly alternatives. To begin with, the thermoplastic doesn't have a biodegradable existence in the environment. It is not similar to other materials and doesn't decompose in the ground. This takes us the pollution of water and land. Every year the organisms that live in the seas or oceans consume a lot of polymers and gradually die. For example, in 2018, 80 vinyl bulks were found in the stomach of the whale. In contrast, some people believe wants as customers, they can pick what they want from market, whether it is reusable or not. Restricting polyethylene bags would encourage the usage of eco-friendly options like cloth bags or paper bags. In the early 2000s, many governments started to put some taxes or bans on poly bags and it follows reduction in usage this type of packs. For instance, in 2002, in Ireland, the management put taxes on poly packs and it results decreasing usage by 80%. People begin to buy some alternative reusable options, such as cloth and paper bags. In conclusion, putting some disallowed rules against consuming plastic, increasing consumption environmentally friendly solutions. Reducing polyethylene in the neighbourhood takes us less pollution and healthy future.