Safety standards are important when building people's homes. Who should be responsible for enforcing strict building codes - the government or the people who build the homes? Give your opinion

One of the most important rules should consider by residents to build their house is nothing but safety regulations. While some opine that the government are in charge of posing such measurements, others argue that people are responsible for utilising them for construction. From my perspective, the massive burden of passing strict laws and measures rests on the shoulders of high-ranking officials. On the one hand, underestimating the importance of the role of citizens in obeying the regulations is not logical. To clarify, the majority of communities are made up of city dwellers, while those who are in power are in a minority. In this way, if individuals are reluctant to follow the rules that are passed by the authorities, it would be a reckless mission to make a society a better place to live without the presence of dwellers. On the other hand, administrative systems play a significant role in providing safety for every member of a community. For example, in some developed countries, like Japan, where humans are suffering from severe earthquakes each year, the government provide some facilities for them in the construction of their buildings to protect them from the dire consequences of natural disasters. As a result, the mortality of people due to this catastrophe has dwindled to a handful. So, there is a definite link between the role of authorities and providing a safe place to live. In conclusion, although no one dares to deny the significance of teamwork to address an issue in societies, it does not necessarily mean we should overlook the role of the government to provide better standards of living by introducing measures. I think that one of the key steps toward enforcing a new regulation among people is putting pressure on people by those who are in power.