Good facilities can be found in cities, but not in the countryside. Therefore, new doctors and teachers should be sent to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that good facilities only can be found in urban areas not in rural areas. Therefore, doctors and teachers who are new should be sent to countryside. I completely disagree with this statement because new doctors and teachers have the right to work where they want, and services should not be restricted to one area rather should be distributed equally everywhere. Each professional has the right to choose where they will serve or not. It should not be considered whether a professional is new or experienced. Doctors and teachers dedicate a lot of hard work, time and effort to complete their studies, and therefore, they have the right to choose their workplaces when they will start working. The government should not decide where they should work or not. For example, in Bangladesh, many doctors do not want to move to countryside at the very beginning of their career, and the governement never forces them to do so because doctors have the right to choose their workplaces. Services should not be restricted to countryside and both cities and the countryside should have equal access to services. It is the responsibility of the government to ensure modern facilities in both urban and rural areas. If professionals in the early stages of their professional lives move from cities to countryside, cities will encounter shortage of modern educational and healthcare facilities one day. To ensure equal access to services for the public, the government should not do so. For example, in 2019, the state government of Gujrat, India, equally distributed all teachers in both urban and rural areas, which ensured advanced educational facilities for both inhabitants of urban and rural areas. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the viewpoint that new professionals should move to countryside from cities because cities already have modern facilities. Professionals have the right to choose where they will work, and the government should ensure equal services in both cities and countryside.