Death penalty is still practiced in jurisdiction system of many countries. Some people believe that this type of punishment should be abolished. However, others are of opposite opinion. Discuss both sides of this debate and give your own opinion

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of the death penalty is debatable. While, there is a commonly held belief that, the penalty of certain crimes should be death due to their great impact on the society, there is also an argument that opposite it. In my opinion, death should be the suitable punishment for any huge bad activities affecting families or even a single person's life like murder. To start with, in various countries, the jurisdiction system practices death penalty on everyone who commits a kill or rape crime. In addition to other activities that may harm a large number of people including suicidal bombing or school shooting. However, such crimes have a major reflect on the people living in that city or town, and the committers should face the highest punishment of all. Because, making them escape death penalty is something may unpleasant the society leaving the victim's family with the feeling of injustice. Meanwhile, they may try to seek justice by their own and lose faith in the jurisdiction system. On the other hand, nowadays, some belief that death is really a strong penalty as the person might committed the crime in a coincidence or in a self-defence process and he may not be able to hire a good lawyer to defense him and stands with his circumstances. Furthermore, people suggest penalties like putting him in prison for the rest of his life or for some years depending on the impact and the violations that he made. Such choices will make the society sure that he will not be out soon to commit another crime and ensure their safety. Whereas, giving him the enough time in prison to think about his action. In conclusion, despite people having various views regarding this topic, I believe that death sentence is still needed especially in significant actions where the people who commit their crime do not regret their actions nor willing to stop if they came out of prison again.