Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind , such as reading and doing word puzzles . Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time . Dicuss two views and give your opinion .

In the current world, where it seems 24 hours not enough to accomplish all the tasks, getting time to spare freely seems like a dream to have. Even if leisure time is found, people argue on whether to spend it in relaxation of mind or to utilize that time by reading or anything that develop our brain. To some people, free times should be utilized by doing skill developing activities, while other prioritizes the importance of mental rest for sound health and work efficiency. According to the view of earlier group, free times are provided to feed the mind with the activities that the particular person loves to do, as it help individuals to keep their mind fresh and active. For eaxmple, in recent times, many organizations are facilitating their employees with sports and entertainment corner within the office space. This is because, spending some time in those corners help workers to minimize theri stress and get back to work with full swing. Oppositely, the later group believes, in order to function properly to out daily life, we need to keep our brain in complete rest during our free time. Infact there are studies in support of this point of view that found people who strictly maintain a leisure time from their busy day, are most likely to achieve success early compare to those who work harder even in their free time. For me, it is not a good way to draw a fine line between this two thoughts. It's because, I believe that the utilization of one's free time depends completely on the demands of body and mind. Like one may enjoy reading novels in their leisure while there are people who enjoy sleeping. To summarize, the choice of pastime activities has a significant impact to our mind and work efficiency and therefore one should choose it effectively.