More and more tasks we do at home and at work these days are done by robots. Is this a positive or negative development ? Huy Tran

In the Fourth Technological Revolution, scientists have researched and created robots operate with artificial intelligence. Nowadays, robots are gradually replacing humans to do housework and at the company. This seems to bring a lot of benefits but to me, it comes with a lot of harm. In this paragraph, i will provide the negatives that robots are replacing humans and give my point of view. There are many reasons why more and more tasks we do at home and at work these days are done by robots are bring negative effects on humans. To begin, people depend too much on robots. If we let robots do the work at home, there will be a lack of connection between family members, similarly, in company jobs, if people rely too much on robots, they will lack affection for colleagues and bosses. Because of these things, we will gradually become lazy in thinking and lazy in activities. To exemplify this, the US has released data that 65% of people rely heavily on robots and suffer from diseases such as obesity and high cholesterol due to inactivity. Furthermore, It is impossible for robots to replace humans to do work at the company because It is difficult for people to find jobs, leading to the country’s economic decline at an alarming rate and the unemployment rate is increasing. A recent research conducted at Havard University shows that 70% unemployment rates in some countries around the world are at alarming levels due to robots working in the workplace. Because the robots that were invented were pre-programmed and had no flexibility, extra activities such as overtime or teamworkwork were not available, which is extremely negative. In conclusion, letting robots complete tasks at home and work brings more negative effects than benefits. In my point of view, I strongly believe that governments and individuals need more effective solutions to improve this.