Some people think that getting the degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into the work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that the best way to get a good job is by having a university degree, while others disagree and think that the most significant factor in securing good employment is having skills and experience. While knowledge from university jobs is needed, I believe that knowledge from school with skills and experience is more important. On the one hand, many graduates admit that only a university degree is required to have the best work. But, in the end, employers will know that some of them have fake diplomas, simply to be eager to get a good job. For instance, according to the New York Times, in 2023 57% of students who finished university with high degrees had fake diplomas. On the other hand, some people think that knowledge gained from school and skills with experience are the only qualities needed for working. Because they can prove to their managers and bosses that they can work for long hours. They are experienced, and therefore, they do not need explanations. For example, a friend of mine wanted to get a job as an accountant. But, he was not really smart in math, like graduates from universities. However, he was really keen on this job, so he researched this employment most of his time. Then, he learned skills and gained experience that are needed to be an accountant. So, finally, he is not only an accountant, he is an office manager now. In conclusion, although some graduates have good jobs with fake diplomas, they will be revealed in the end. Therefore, I agree that skills and experience are the things that are very important.