In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? What do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, in countries there is a common tendency to prefer owning apartment rather than renting one. This is happening because modern citizens appreciate financial safety and freedom in creating living areas. I believe, those aspirations will bring only positive capital development and valuable results in the future. The first society’s motive for buying property is long-term stability. In the case of renting a flat people constantly feel a sense of dependence on external factors. The tenant must follow all the landlord’s rules and pay the monthly amount. Moreover, the financial size of payment may skyrocket due to inflation. This instability situation can provoke a sense of pressure, of which most of the residents like to get rid of by buy own home. Furthermore, homeownership grants full control over the living space, allowing individuals to personalize their ideal environment. This point is especially important for families with little children, because having a child often requires improvement rooms for convenience. I argue that the increased popularity of homeownership is a positive trend. First of all, large real-estate purchases it is crucial improvement of the investment portfolio. Even if people decide to come soon, they will still have the opportunity to receive passive income in the form of rent. Thus, the millennial generation, which bought apartments in the period 2000s, made a huge profit in a couple of years. This success exemplifies the financial advantages of the trend, highlighting its positive impact on individual wealth and economic stability. In conclusion, owning a home is mainly stimulated by people's desire for freedom and independence. Although the goal very hard to achieve, this is a valuable investment that will pay off several times, both in active use and in the passive method of renting.