Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, the younger generation is not acknowledged of rising issues in the economy. For this, they need to engage themselves in social events, volunteer activities can be one of those. All teens need to be part of social groups offering community-related work. This ultimately brings growth in their personality as well as awareness among the public. I agree with said notion, which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, social media is becoming the most significant part of every individual life. People spend ample hours in scrolling videos on multiple applications. Unfortunately, this will adversely affect the health. It leads to obesity due to less physical activity. However, Opting for volunteer work in those free hours would save you from getting into any health-related issues. For instance, participating in free fund activities involves a number of jobs like giving receipts and helping old people to get in the right direction. All of these roles involve some body movement. It will ultimately contribute to having a good physique rather than wasting time by sitting at one place. In addition, our economy is suffering from a number of problems like poverty, low income, fewer job opportunities and inadequate medical facilities in rural areas. Getting involved in unpaid workshops, creates a sense of awareness among youth as they can start preparing themselves according to what society demands. For example, rural areas are affected the most by not having a proper medical system which could cause a death because of not getting treatment at the right time. Working with free-funded medical camps will not solely benefit the rural area population but motivate adults to opt for those demanding fields to eradicate the issue. Moreover, volunteer jobs is part a of various fields like medical, environmental protection and construction. Volunteering for non-profit organisations in specific fields would allow you to learn teamwork, broaden your knowledge, and improve your communication and decision-making skills. Being a part of these companies, you will get to know your potential and it will also help to make your vision clear in choosing a career path. To add up, a person will also improve those areas in which they are lacking. Furthermore, getting yourself enrolled in non-profit associations would allow a person to know about their responsibilities. While performing any job duty, person get to know that how they handle the situation. To cite an example, person with a job comes up with different personality as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to jobless. As they need to get up early and learn to manage their time and how much they need to contributes in their daily basis activities. To conclude, working with non-profit firms will have uncountable advantages which provide help to the needy ones as well as make the younger generation aware of coming obstacles and show ways to tackle it at their early stage of life.