Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. Dicuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate paid or unpaid work for children has garnered varied opinions. Some individuals assert that it is conducive for children to do paid work. Conversely, others maintain that paid work may have detrimental effects on children's growth. From my perspective, I favour the former opinion and believe children can benefit more from paid work. There is no denying that engaging in paid work can potentially lead some children to develop an addiction to earning money in order to buy the things they desire. Specifically, they may be immature to think that making money is far more important than studying because they can get immediate rewards throgh work. Consequently, they might invest most time in part-time job instead of self-improvment. Nevertheless, these negative effects can be addressed by limiting work hour for children and regulating Youth Work Protection Law, which can not only take up their study and exercise time, but also protect their rights and interests. First of all, having a paid job enables children to understand the challenges of earning money and helps them establish the correct value of money, which is beneficial for their life time. For example, if chidren need to work 3hours a week to earn 50 dollars, they will not demand their parents to buy expensive toys for them as their know how much effort should be put to afford that. Meanwhile, children having a paid work can relieve some families' budern that are struggling with financial issues. Numberous families are living under poverty and only rely on one or two adults' income to make a living, but if children can cover their own living cost, the life would be better. Finally, children can get a sense of accomplishment if they get salary after hardworking, which can develop their spirit of endurance and encourage them to pursue long term goal. In conclusion, based on above discussion, the advantages of paid work dwarf the disadvantages of that. It open the door for children to have a better understanding of money.