Scientists agree that many people eat too much junk food, and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The effects of people ’s education levels on eating habits have sparked widespread debate. On the one hand, some believe that the increasing number of educated people positively contributes by enlightening people about healthy nutrition. On the other hand, critics contend that it is ineffectual in solving the problems caused by unhealthy snacks. This essay will delve into both perspectives and provide analysis that will lead to my own viewpoint. From one perspective, education is not able to affect the changing nutritional habits. Because they form at different stages of human life beginning childhood. For example, fast foods are considered the best alternatives by teachers, bankers and others who have excellent education level. Moreover, based on the investigation carried out in 2020 by the Statistical Committee of United States of America, 70% of these population of country is educated or have a college diploma at least. On the flip side, quality of educational background plays a significant role in becoming aware of balanced diet. Because the people who graduated have a research ability about balancing calories. It means that diets can be adjusted by them by reducing junk foods which are threats to human health. In the same query of The Statistical Committee, 90% of people who prefer junk food on the daily menu are not aware of the dangers of this type of nutrition. In conclusion, however, the lack of education hinders keeping the balance on nourishment, but awareness of importance of healthy diet is more common among educated adults. Although while the arguments exist on both sides of this debate, I am inclined to believe that the increasing level of education has more benefit as it offers more substantial advantages in addressing the issue effectively.