With the advances in science and technology, people from different ends of the world can communicate with each other. What is your opinion on the impact of technology on our lives? Do you think that these advances only result in positive outcomes?

Science and machinery have become the cornerstone of social interactions, and communicating with people globally has become simpler. I strongly believe that technological development enables instant communication which has a significant impact on peoples' lives. In this essay, I will drop in justifications that support my perspective. On one hand, AI (artificial intelligence) has given people the opportunity to interact with their peers easily through messaging apps such as WhatsApp and Apple messages app, which have strongly increased the social bond between human beings even if they are on the other side of the world. To illustrate, communications were difficult in the past years when it was strictly limited to written documents. But nowadays, technological development have replaced the ancient ways of communicating. To give an example, in the 20th Century, individuals' used to interact with each other face-to-face which is nearly impossible due to locations and abilities, or through letters, which can take several days to receive a response. Therefore, this development is highly impactful on individuals' social lives. On the other hand, AI has some drawbacks, Firstly, long hours of being glued to the chair and continuously watching the vast screen can lead to a significant risk. For instance, long hours of TV time can be the main reason behind physical dilemmas such as eye strain and poor posture. Additionally, reducing social face-to-face engagement with peers, therefore increase the sense of loneliness and isolation due to virtual relationships. In conclusion, I think that technology nowadays is a vast improvement, therefore its merits over race its demerits.