Your city is considering building a new airport near your house. A survey is being conducted in your community to find out if the local residents support or oppose the project. If the project is approved, taxes would increase by 20% to pay for the project. The city’s mayor estimates that the project will create 5000 new jobs in the area. Which option do you prefer? Explain your choice. Option A: Build the airport Option B: Do not build the airport

I personally think the positive points of building a new airport are more than the negative points, because of two major reasons. I'll explain my opinion the following lines. The first reason is that it will help the economy. For example, the airport will cause people to buy a ticket and come to visit the city and buy some souvenirs for their family. Therefore, people spend money which helps the economy. The second reason is that the creation of 5000 new jobs help people to have a good opportunity to get a good job. Then, when people have a good job they can have a good life and they have a happy life. On the other hand, some people don't agree to building a new airport because they don't want to pay extra money to the government. However, building a new airport and creating new jobs cause to have more money general. In conclusion, any new plan has some agree and disagree opinions, but in this plan, the positive points have more weight than the negative points.