Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so sommon that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some individuals think that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to purchase products, while others believe that advertising is so commonplace that we are not paying attention to it. I personally believe that while advertisements have become widespread because of their repetiveness receptiveness and availability, they are not unsuccessful because they can convince us to by products because they can successfully inform us about the necessity of the products. Advertisements persuade us to buy products because they successfully inform us about the necessity of the products. The techniques and way of communication every advertisement follows are effective and attractive, which easily convince customers to believe that this product is necessary for them. For example, one advertisement of Davondale Dairy Milk telecasted on Australian television successfully portrayed the importance of milk for the physical growth of teenagers, which increased the sales of milk. Therefore, I believe that advertisements are successful to sell their products to the consumers. However, advertisements have become very common because they are repetive and available everywhere. We can see the same advertisements on the internet, billboards, television, and social media. The public becomes bored of listening and watching the same messages repeatedly. Therefore, the messages they are circulating about numerous products and services loss their attraction. For example, the advertisements of Singapore Airlines has become so commonplace, and people get so irritated when they see the same advertisement on a regular basis on social media. However, I believe that although they are repetive, advertisements still have the capacity to attract people. In conclusion, I personally believe that although advertisements are repetive and available everywhere, they still have the capacity to convince people to buy their products because they can convince people about the necessity of the products.