In the modern world, more and more emphasis is being placed on the acquisition of practical skills rather than knowledge from text books or other sources. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

The requirements of getting a job are different relay on where and which services you would like to apply for. So, in some places, they depend on skills rather than knowledge. In this essay, I am going to write about the benefits and the backward of each situation. First, having a job with education means taking a long time to study theories, and then you could get a job. However, education is extremely necessary for some jobs, such as doctors, teachers, and technical managers. In the case of doctors, they must learn and do practical to treat patients, they can not separate knowledge from practice. The advantage of this type of career is to be a professional because it merges two needs. While the disadvantage is take a longer time. Second, practical skills in some jobs require no more information for example cashier, artist, and designer. They all depend on adapting creativity and growing up by hand practice. They are increasingly valued in the job market because it directly enhances productivity and efficiency. However, the focus on practical skills may lead to the undervaluation of theoretical knowledge, which is necessary for innovation and a thorough understanding of complex concepts. In conclusion, we have to know and recognize each type of career and what they need, also the personality of the person which they tend to job.