some people think that governments should invest more money in public trasnportation systems to reduce

As society continues to progress the issue of traffic has emerged as an issue, that must be addressed. To solve this problem, while some individuals contend that there are alternative strategies to reduce traffic frequency, however, I firmly believe that governments should allocate more funds to public transportation. As this will provide to reduce private vehicles, especially in urban areas and help to increase the quality of the air. This essay will examine the key arguments supporting my viewpoint and provide relevant ideas to justif it. The primary reason for inversing to public transportation is it can reduce the number of private vehicles in traffic and it is a valid reason for addressing this issue. To better illustrate, when governments increase the number of and the range of public transportation many people who use private vehicles would prefer these services rather than staying in traffic. Moreover, it will be also beneficial for our environment in order to their energy usage when compared to private vehicles. Hence, these considerations explain why the government must allocate funds to public transportation. An additional reason for my stance is that this can assist to increase the quality of the air. Granted, some people claim that there cannot be a significant increase in air quality because both vehicles release harmful gases into the environment. It is a narrow-minded approach. While the argument is not completely false, however, it must be considered that public transportations have more capacity and can be able to used by many people while consuming the same amount of energy as private vehicles. Accordingly, investing in public transportation can be an effective way to sustain the air quality. In conclusion, I would argue that governments should allocate more funds to public transportation, because it will be an effective way to reduce the number of private vehicles and it will sustain better air quality.