Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

There is no denying the fact that the importance of recycling for the environment. While it is a commonly held belief that it is not sufficient to recycle from home, thus the government and authorities should enforce strict rules for individuals to recycle their bins, and there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I believe that educating people plays a crucial role in raising awareness in society. To begin with, enhancing the understanding of recycling bins is an effective way to encourage people to save the environment. In other words, forcing people to recycle with a subconscious that may lead them to recycle their stuff inappropriately. Moreover, obligation tough rules make individuals obey the rules but act rebelliously. To illustrate, when the students finish the semester, they may burn their books and notebooks instead of getting useful from them. Another point to consider is providing public education and raising awareness among people on different topics about recycling and doing it practically is the best approach than forcing families. In addition, using glass bottles instead of plastic ones is an obvious example of a suitable alternative. Finally, install more recycling bins in public areas to encourage people to recycle. To sum up, despite people having different views, I believe that doing awareness campaigns and providing useful facilities is a better way to foster the habit of reusing. Also to inherit from generation to generation to become a daily habit.