The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

It is said that, online learning is unlikely to replace traditional learning in schools. This essay strongly agrees with the above mentioned statement for two main reasons. First, online learning requires expensive sources such as laptops and stable internet connection that are unavailable in many countries. Second, traditional sources are more reliable in terms of availability and health considerations. There is no doubt that virtual education requires expensive resources and that is why it will not replace traditional education in the future. This is because, studying online is demanding and students will need laptops and internet connection. This will become even worse if the family has two or more children. Studying from home during the pandemic can be a prime example, because many families suffered from the expenses of purchasing new devices for their children and providing stable internet-connection on daily basis. Consequently, even in the most developed countries many students were not able to attend classes due to the lack of proper services as they are extremely expensive everywhere. Moreover, it is a fact that traditional course books are available all the time and have proved to be healthier than facing screens in virtual classrooms. First, sometimes technology fails, and due to electrical issues, classes may be cancelled or postponed. The only reliable solution at this time seems to be the simple, traditional and old-fashioned course book. In addition, facing screens while playing computer games and then facing them to study, will inevitably affect the eyesight of children and result in addiction to screens. In King Khaled International Schools, for instance, young learners are supposed to depend on their course books as the main source of information and homework section is done online and through online resources. In conclusion, this essay completely disagrees that online education will replace traditional one due to the lack of resources and reliability in online education. From my point of view, traditional learning has always proved to be the best option for learning throughout the years.