Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no denying the fact that technology plays a crucial role on society development. While it is a commonly held belief that smartphones particularly have a significant impact on youths, there is also an argument that opposes it. In this essay I will disscuss the advantages and disadvantages of digital devices and express my opinion. To begin with, digital gadgets can be used in a variety of uses as teenagers can decide the way of using them. In other words, children can gain a number of benefits from smartphones such as enhancing their educationall performance. For example, joining classes in chemistry, math and physics to develop their understanding. Moreover, phones have a major role in improving communication skills. It ease the way to communicate with family and friends living in other countries which keeps relations stronger. In terms of the drawbacks of smartphones, there is a direct correlation between physical and mental healh and the usage of electronic devices. It is also possible to say that kids might be exposed to eyes issues and obesity. In addition, the possibility of experiencing mental issues will increase as it caused anxiety, depression and stress. A recent study shows that children who use digital devices for more than 4 hours daily are exposed by 20% to face mental issues. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question, on balance, however, I firmly believe that electronic devices have several features as well as drawbacks, children must to learn how to manage their usage of gadgets wisely and get benefited from using them.