Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

In recent years, some nations have implemented regulations and policies to limit occupation hours for workers. These laws were introduced to increase employees productivity. In my opinion, this is a positive improvement to give the employer more time to spend with their family. Limiting time of working was established by many companies to increasing the effectiveness of employees to reach company goals. In other words, when the employer works only for accepting hours that leads to decreased stress and overwhelming in the workplace, in order to make sure the all workers make the maximum efforts to enhance and achieve institution's vision and mission. For example, there was a study conducted in Aramco organization on the effect of putting regulations of limiting working hours among the efficacy provided by workers the results showed a 35% rise in effectiveness. Therefore, this policy had seen a positive impact on the employees both physically and emotionally. In other terms, when the workers have specific hours in their job that gives the employer a lot of time to spend with their family, and friends and doing activities, which leads to improved relationships between them and enhancement of mental and physical status. For instance,in a study published at King Abdulaziz University, in Jeddah, about the impact of workers spending time with their family on mental condition the results had shown there is improving by 25%. In conclusion, the establishment of laws that limit working hours have potential benefits that outweigh the drawbacks this benefits both companies by increasing productivity and for employees by decreasing pressure and exhaustion in the job area.