"Travelling broadens the mind". Are you for or against this idea?

In this development of our modern society, it is not surprising that it is easier for the masses to travel around the cosmos by many means of transport, such as planes, trains, cars, etc. Many people think that travelling helps them discover the stars and learn new knowledge. I agree with this idea and will discuss it in this essay. First of all, exposure to different cultures helps people gain new perspectives. For example, learning about the history and traditions of other countries can enrich a person's understanding of creation. An individual can see global issues first-hand, such as poverty or climate change, which can lead to a more empathetic and informed worldview. Therefore, he can treasure the cultures of other countries. Moreover, interacting with locals and other travellers can improve communication skills. Travel provides opportunities to meet new guys and make friends all over nature. Thus, it makes people feel happy and expand their knowledge. Overall, everybody can improve their social skills through travelling. In a nutshell, travelling is a clever way to obtain new knowledge. It not only broadens one's horizons about thousands of things around the earth, but it also strengthens the empathy to different cultures and traditions.