Many elderly people are no longer looked by their families, but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is argued that old people who are alone at home should be moved to a house of care instead. The benefits of it are that they are spending time with friends of their age and they are getting cared of by specialists, while the disadvantages are that they feel lonely and there is no privacy inside these homes. On the one hand, old people usually tend to miss their friends because the more a person gets old the more they die. As a result, they will not have friends anymore, and no one understands them. This is why at the houses of care they find a new friend of their age. Another reason why the elderly have to go is that they are being supervised by specialists, such as nurses. Those specialists make sure to provide a convenient environment and health tools. For example, according to New magazine around Badoo, old people who live in nursing homes in Florida are living longer than old people who live by themselves. On the other hand, one of the drawbacks of being in a house of nursing is that there is no privacy. Living there means that all people know issues that happen to you. This can be a problem especially when an embarrassing situation occurs. Moreover, some people feel that they were abandoned by their family members. For example, socialists say that 50% elderly feel that they become a burden to their kids and are no longer being helped. In conclusion, some say that it is better for old people to live in a house of care instead of living alone. The positive side is that they willhave agood good time with friends and they are being cared for by doctors. The disadvantage is that no privacy in that type of house.