Some people believe that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, vehicles are playing a major role for convenience. However, some groups of people believe that the greatest way to maintain road safety is to increase the required legal age of drivers for driving cars or riding motorbikes. I totally disagree with this statement. I will explain some view points with relevant examples in the following essay. To begin with, there are several other factors that can be dangerous rather than the stricter age limits for safety purpose. First and foremost, nowadays, younger people have more judgment skills compared to old people, which could lessen the chances of accidents done by individuals who are the under age. Additionally, poor infrastructures of roads are also causing accidents. For instance, a study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that 60% of accidents happened because of the damage on the roads. Moreover, the better driver education and various kinds of training programs can also be effective instead of raising age limits. As a result, people can enhance more driving skills and gain more knowledge about the rules. For example, organizing campaigns that can helpful to provide wide understanding of driving if more impactful rather than changing legal age. In conclusion, changing the minimal legal age is not an effective way to make sure about road safety. Other than that improving road construction as well as guiding individual correct information regarding driving is profitable.